Coronavirus Updates for Pri-Med Conferences

Updated June 16, 2020

Pri-Med will continue to monitor the latest COVID-19 guidelines and recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), as well as state and local officials, to ensure that any future live conferences adhere to health and safety standards.

We are focused on creating a safe environment for all participants and information about our conference schedule will be posted on this site as it becomes available.

Conference Updates

Postponed
  • Pri-Med Phoenix, originally scheduled for Tuesday−Wednesday, May 5−6, is postponed until Tuesday−Wednesday, October 6−7. The conference will remain at the Phoenix Convention Center - South Building. Learn more.
  • Pri-Med Seattle, originally scheduled for Monday−Tuesday, June 22−23, is postponed until Friday−Saturday, October 30−31. The conference will remain at the Washington State Convention Center. Learn more.
  • Pri-Med Nashville, originally scheduled for Monday−Tuesday, June 29−30, is postponed until Tuesday−Wednesday, December 15−16. The conference will remain at the Music City Center. Learn more.
  • Pri-Med San Jose, originally scheduled for Thursday−Friday, July 16−17, is postponed until Friday−Saturday, December 18−19. The conference will remain at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center. Learn more.
  • Pri-Med Raleigh, originally scheduled for Tuesday−Wednesday, August 11−12, is postponed until Thursday−Friday, December 17−18. The conference will remain at Raleigh Convention Center. Learn more.
Cancelled
  • Cardiology Updates Anaheim, originally scheduled for Tuesday, May 5, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med Southwest, originally scheduled for Wednesday−Friday, June 10−12, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med Tampa, originally scheduled for Monday−Tuesday, August 10−11, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med Chicago, originally scheduled for Tuesday−Wednesday, August 18−19, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med Indianapolis, originally scheduled for Wednesday−Thursday, August 26−27, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med Denver, originally scheduled for Thursday−Friday, August 27−28, and later postponed until Thursday−Friday, December 3−4, has been cancelled.
  • Pri-Med West, originally scheduled for Wednesday−Saturday, May 6−9, and later postponed until Wednesday−Saturday, September 2−5, has been cancelled. Learn more.
If you have any questions regarding the status of a Pri-Med conference, please contact us at [email protected] or call 844-300-6340 (Mon–Fri, 9am–5pm ET).

COVID-19 Status

Please refer to the CDC COVID-19 Situation Summary


Resources for Clinicians

To support our community of clinicians working on the front lines of care, Pri-Med has created a collection of educational resources, related to COVID-19, to help inform your practice. It is critical that you have access to timely, reliable information, so we are releasing new content on a weekly basis. Our faculty are infectious disease experts, directing programs at leading hospitals in the U.S., as well as primary care clinicians managing challenging patient caseloads daily.



Additional information on travel, prevention, and situational updates is available on the CDC website and the WHO website.